Pro Bowl Snub Chris Johnson, Responds

Posted: December 31, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Not making it the Pro Bowl after being the NFL’s 3rd leading rusher, Johnson called his exclusion “bogus” and said he thought he was a lock.

“I know I am a victim of my own success. People expect me to rush for 2,000 yards every year.”

“Everybody is saying Jamaal and Arian are having a great year, and neither one of those guys are close to 2,000. I haven’t had a bad year. I still feel like I had a good year. You ask anybody who’s third in the league in rushing if they had a bad season, they’d be getting a lot of praise right now.”

Original article: http://www.fannation.com/truth_and_rumors/view/258071-johnson-calls-snub-bogus?eref=sihp

Comments
  1. BigJFil says:

    He did it to himself when he said he’d get to 2,500. Set the bar too high.

Leave a Reply

