2011 Pro Bowl List Announced

Posted: December 30, 2010 in Uncategorized
Tags: ,

Every real NFL fan knows the Pro Bowl is nothing more than a popularity contest. Most guys deserve to be there but about 30% are voted in just because they’re the most well known players at their positions, not actually being the best that year.

See the full list of participants and my opinions below.

The notable snubs: Vernon Davis (49ers), Aaron Rodgers (Packers), Tramon Williams (Packers), Antonio Cromartie (Jets), Tamba Hali (Chiefs), Jacoby Ford (Raiders), Matt Cassel (Chiefs), Chris Johnson (Titans)

The notable undeserving: Andre Gurode (Cowboys), Adrian Wilson (Cardinals), Tony Gonzalez (Falcons), Matt Ryan (Falcons), Asante Samuel (Eagles), Darrelle Revis (Jets), Brandon Meriweather (Patriots), Logan Mankins (Patriots), Antonio Gates (Chargers), Mark Mariani (Titans), Ed Reed (Ravens), Peyton Manning (Colts), Antrel Rolle (Giants)

Newcomers: Matt Ryan (Falcons), Calvin Johnson (Lions), Ndamukong Suh (Lions), Greg Jennings (Packers), Devin McCourty (Patriots), Jerod Mayo (Patriots), Maurkice Pouncey (Steelers), Maurice Jones-Drew (Jaguars), Marcedes Lewis (Jaguars)

Full list: http://www.nfl.com/probowl/story/09000d5d81d470fb/article/2011-pro-bowl-rosters


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s